top of page

CEOs of "Startup of the Year" Join Presidential Tour

(El Mercurio Innovación, June 2024) 


Two CEOs of companies that won 'El Mercurio's Startup of the Year' award accompanied President Boric on his tour of Europe as part of an elite delegation that included representatives from the fields of science, technology, knowledge, and innovation. 


The delegation included Andrés Mitnik, CEO of Strong by Form (winners in 2020), and Paulina Assmann, CEO of SeQure Quantum (winners in 2023). Assmann had just completed her immersion trip in Switzerland's innovation ecosystem—a part of the award—before joining the presidential tour. The meeting between the two co-founders was captured in a selfie taken at the Chile-Germany Innovation Summit in Munich.


Footer Border Shape.png
bottom of page